My Totally Awesome Frugal Catch Of The Week

Well my frugal loving friends, I just had to share this with you. Recently I noticed the Smart Saver store in my town had a closing down sale on, so today while I was in town I decided to pop in to see if they still had some yarn left. To my delight they had plenty and everything was 50% off! I stocked up on 13 balls of yarn (normally $2.50 per ball) for $16.25! Unfortunately they had already sold out of art supplies so I missed out there.

Before I left the shop I overheard the cashier tell a customer that they were open for another three months yet as they had a lot of stock to clear. My first thought was “Yay! More time to stock up on discount yarn!” But then I realised that it would be likely as time went on and got closer to their closing date, that they would increase the discount… I just hope there is still yarn in store when this happens.

My advice is never pass up an opportunity to take a look at a closing down sale, it’s the best time to pick up bargains, whether you are increasing your yarn stash, stocking up your toiletry cupboard, or replacing worn out linen, very dollar saved counts.

13 balls of yarn for $16.25- bargain!
13 balls of yarn for $16.25- bargain!
3 thoughts on “My Totally Awesome Frugal Catch Of The Week

  1. Good deal πŸ™‚ I, too, never like to pass up a good bargain. Which is why I have to limit my bargain hunting outings. Otherwise I’d be a real pack rat.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

